BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Board Meeting March 18th at the PAC/Dowagiac Middle School at 6:00 P.M.

MISSION STATEMENT

To educate all individuals to their maximum potential.

VISION STATEMENT

Enter to Learn, Leave to Serve

WE BELIEVE…

  1. All Students shall have equal opportunity to reach their potential.

  2. In preparing students to be good citizens and productive members of the community.

  3. That continuous improvement is essential for all.

  4. Our community is responsible to be active in the educational process.

  5. In promoting a positive, safe, learning environment for all.

Learning Environment/Culture

We will assess and identify the social, emotional and academic needs of all our students.

Board of Education Members

Robert Ickes

Robert Ickes

School Board President

Expires December 2026

rickes@dowagiacschools.org

Carrie Freeman

Carrie Freeman

School Board Vice President

Expires December 2024

cfreeman@dowagiacschools.org

Dowagiac

Christina Carpenter

School Board Secretary

Expires December 2024

crcarpenter@dowagiacschools.org

Dowagiac

Jeff de Varona

School Board Trustee

Expires December 2024

jdevarona@dowagiacschools.org

Tracey Hatcher

Tracey Hatcher

School Board Treasurer

Expires December 2024

thatcher@dowagiacschools.org

Stephanie Cooper-Tucker

Stephanie Cooper-Tucker

School Board Trustee

Expires December 2026

stucker@dowagiacschools.org

Randi Taggart

Randi Taggart

School Board Trustee

Expires December 2024

rtaggart@dowagiacschools.org